on U.S. Postage Stamps

Other Mason Presidents

Brown does not list all presidents who were Masons. See them here on postage stamps.

5-cent James Monroe stamp
James Monroe
5th President (1817-1825)
2-cent Jackson single
Andrew Jackson
7th President (1829-1837)
32-cent James Polk stamp
James K. Polk
11th President (1845-1849)
15-cent James Buchanan stamp
James Buchanan
15th President (1857-1861)
17-cent Andrew Johnson stamp
Andrew Johnson
17th President (1865-1869)
refer to caption
James A. Garfield
20th President (1881)
7-cent William McKinley stamp
William McKinley
25th President (1897-1901)
refer to caption
Theodore Roosevelt
26th President (1901-1909)
50-cent William Howard Taft stamp
William H. Taft
27th President (1909-1913)
2-cent Harding imperforate stamp
Warren G. Harding
29th President (1921-1923)
6-cent Franklin D. Roosevelt stamp
Franklin D. Roosevelt
32nd President (1933-1945)
41-cent Gerald R. Ford stamp
Gerald R. Ford
38th President (1974-1977)

Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, and Abraham Lincoln attended Masonic gatherings and Lyndon B. Johnson initiated the process of membership but because there is not Masonic record to show the attainment of the 33rd degree they are not listed here as Masons.