Featuring Research Volunteer Contributions

Cayman Islands

Stamps issued: 1900-PRESENT

refer to caption
1/2p overprint on 1p King Edward VII single

Three islands in the Caribbean Sea, northwest of Jamaica. The Cayman Islands have been a British colony since its settlement in the 18th century. During the 1970s, the Caymans became a tax-free haven for banking, and many Western banks have branches in the colony.

Narrative by Linn's Stamp News

refer to caption
6d Hawksbill Turtles single


International Philately