Featuring Research Volunteer Contributions


Stamps issued: 2010-PRESENT

refer to caption
111c Map of Curaçao and West Indies, Arms and Flag single

Two groups of islands in the West Indies, north of Venezuela. They were originally occupied by Spain, but have been in Dutch possession since 1634. In 1954, the colony was made an integral part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Aruba separated from the Netherlands Antilles and began issuing its own stamps at the beginning of 1986.

Narrative by Linn's Stamp News

Precedent Countries:

Stamps issued: 1948-2010

refer to caption
25-cent Plaque and Fort Oranje Memorial single

Stamps issued: 1873-1948

refer to caption
20-cent Van Walbeck's Ship

International Philately