Featuring Research Volunteer Contributions

French Southern and Antarctic Territories

Stamps issued: 1955-PRESENT

refer to caption
15fr Elephant Seal single

The French overseas territory comprising its holdings in the Antarctic area. Formerly dependencies of Madagascar, this administrative unit was established in 1955 to strengthen France's claims in the region.

Narrative by Linn's Stamp News

International Philately