Credits and Acknowledgments

Prepared by Cheryl R. Ganz, Chief Curator of Philately.

This finding aid was prepared with the assistance of Barbara Waibel, Zeppelin Museum Friedrichshafen, Thomas Lera, NPM Blount Research Chair; Katie Burke, Museum Specialist, Philately Department; and the NPM Council of Philatelists Research Committee and Dieter Leder.

Images are from the John P.V. Heinmuller Specialized Collection of Zeppelin Mail at the Smithsonian National Postal Museum.